PhD students

Profile image Name, Contact About
Huang Chao

Huang Chao

(PhD Candidate)

chao.huang@anu.edu.au

02 6125 7087 (57087)

Prehistory in southern China and Southeast Asia; Craft production, exchange and trade; Experimental archaeology and Use-wear analysis ; Household archaeology.

Rowena Ebsworth

(PhD candidate)

rowena.ebsworth@anu.edu.au

Student movements; Urbanisation; Social media in political activism; Taiwanese identity.

Paul J. Farrelly

Paul J. Farrelly

(PhD Candidate)

paul.farrelly@anu.edu.au

02 6125 7090 (57090)

New religious movements and religious innovation in Taiwan, the flow of religious and spiritual ideas from Taiwan to China.

Qian Linliang

(PhD candidate)

qian.linliang@anu.edu.au

Urban Anthropology in China. Modern Chinese History

David Murphy

(PhD Candidate)

david.murphy@anu.edu.au

02 6125 7025 (57025)

Chinese economic history. Trade policy. Comparative industry policy

Chen Shuxia

Chen Shuxia

(PhD candidate)

shuxia.chen@anu.edu.au

02 6125 9216 (59216)

Modern Chinese visual culture; Contemporary Chinese art and photography; Chinese culture; Intellectual history.

Caroline Stevenson

Caroline Stevenson

(PhD Candidate)

caroline.stevenson@anu.edu.au

02 6125 9216 (59216)

Chinese export wares. Malay archaeology and royal ritual. Maritime trade with China. European embassies to the Imperial Court of China

Zhou Yun

Zhou Yun

(PhD Candidate)

yun.zhou@anu.edu.au

02 6125 7087 (57087)

History of Christianity in China. Overseas Chinese Christians

Updated:  15 June 2016/Responsible Officer:  Director, ANU China Institute/Page Contact:  ANU China Institute