Academic

Profile image Name, Contact About
Shiro Armstrong

Shiro Armstrong

(Co-Director, Australia-Japan Research Centre and Fellow)

shiro.armstrong@anu.edu.au

6125 6410

Sino-Japan economic and political relations; East Asian economic integration; International trade and foreign direct investment; East Asian economies

Xuemei Bai

Xuemei Bai

(Professor of Urban Environment and Human Ecology)

xuemei.bai@anu.edu.au

+61 2 61257825

Urbanization and its resource and environmental impacts in Asia, including urban environmental management; urban energy and material flows; urban land use expansion and its impact on agriculture; eco-city development; sustainability transition in Chinese and Asian cities

Jeff Bennett

Jeff Bennett

(Professor of Environmental Management)

jeff.bennett@anu.edu.au

6125 0154

Land and water degradation, changing land use in China

Lin Cui

(Associate Professor, Research School of Management)

lin.cui@anu.edu.au

+61 2 612 56190

FDI in and from emerging markets; internationalisation of Chinese firms; reinvestment and divestment strategies in emerging markets; foreign market entry mode theories; cross-cultural organisational learning.

Tamara Jacka

Tamara Jacka

(Professor, Department of Political & Social Change)

Tamara.Jacka@anu.edu.au

61250923

Gender relations in contemporary China; women in rural-urban migration; Chinese women’s NGOs; approaches to gender and development; gender and suicide; and social differentiation in official and popular Chinese discourse

Andrew Kennedy

Andrew Kennedy

(Senior Lecturer, Policy and Governance Program)

andy.kennedy@anu.edu.au

6125 2436

International relations of China and India; energy security in Asia; US-China relations

Ann Kent

(Visiting fellow, Centre for International & Public Law)

ann.kent@anu.edu.au

China and international organisations, international human rights law, human rights in Australia and China, and China and international law.

Amy King

Amy King

(Lecturer, Strategic and Defence Studies Centre)

amy.king@anu.edu.au

+61 2 6125 6502

China-Japan relations; Asia-Pacific security and international relations; Cold War in Asia; the legacy of war, imperialism and late industrialisation in Asia; the role of ideas in foreign policy

Xin Meng

(Professor, Research School of Economics )

xin.meng@anu.edu.au

+61 2 612 53102

Migration within China, labour markets, income distribution, savings behaviour, and poverty. Demographic change and its impact on pension reform in China.

Zhengdao Ye

(Lecturer (School of Literature, Languages and Linguistics))

zhengdao.ye@anu.edu.au

6125 2887

Chinese linguistics and literature; general linguistic issues pertaining to language, culture and human cognition; semantics and pragmatics; translation studies.

Updated:  14 June 2017/Responsible Officer:  Director, ANU China Institute/Page Contact:  ANU China Institute